Toon World Academy
Welcome to Toon World Academy, please register here or login.
Make sure to read the starter guide and rules before posting.
If you have any questions ask them in the chatbox or PM one of the staff members.

.
Toon World Academy
Anybody who wants to get tested for their dorm please post Here
Have you introduced yourself? Do that Here
Please read TWA's Rules Here
Interested in helping the site with cool features? Suggest them Here

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Inferno Reckless Summon and Dragunity on Sun Jul 01, 2012 10:18 am

Professor Banner

avatar
Houseless
Houseless
Hello hello...it's the Professor with his own combo that is amazing. It requires you to have three(3) "Dragunity Phalanx", "Dragunity Dux", an "Inferno Reckless Summon", a "Dragunity Knight - Vajrayana", "Red Dragon Archfiend" and "Red Nova Dragon" for the combo to work.

First, you would summon the "Dux" and equip "Phalanx". If the opponent has a monster on the field, this will be complete. Special Summon "Phalanx" and wait for the opponent to respond. If they do not, respond with "Inferno Reckless Summon." Now you can summon two(2) more "Phalanx" while the opponent summons all the copies of the monster on their field(note: It's lolz when the opponent has a Synchro or XYZ monster). Perform the "Vajrayana" loop, using a single "Phalanx" to Synchro Summon "Red Dragon Archfiend." Then, Doube-Tune the other two "Phalanx" and "Red Dragon Archfiend" to Summon "Red Nova Dragon." from using that combo, you have summoned "Red Nova Dragon" while giving it a 1500 ATK boost from the three(3) "Phalanx" used. Overall, you have a 5000 ATK "Red Nova Dragon" on the field.

~ Professor Banner

2 Re: Inferno Reckless Summon and Dragunity on Sun Jul 01, 2012 10:34 am

Lunatic

avatar
Dark Desolation
Dark Desolation
Interesting Very Happy I would have to try this out Very Happy






3 Re: Inferno Reckless Summon and Dragunity on Sun Jul 01, 2012 10:52 am

Oz

avatar
Houseless
Houseless
inb4 somebody tries this combo and lets the opponent SS two more Soul Reapers.

Red Nova can eat my Compuls :@yep:







4 Re: Inferno Reckless Summon and Dragunity on Sun Jul 01, 2012 11:04 am

Professor Banner

avatar
Houseless
Houseless
Oz wrote:inb4 somebody tries this combo and lets the opponent SS two more Soul Reapers.

Red Nova can eat my Compuls :@yep:

Actually...wouldn't the "Spirit Reaper" be destroyed, since "Inferno Reckless" targets one(1) monster on the opponent's side of the field, and if that card is "Spirit Reaper"...it's effect activates, and destroys itself. Would the effect resolve and multiple copies of "Spirit Reaper" come out?




The Professor's Articles: Karakuri ; Gravekeeper's ; Genex ; Malefic ; Gravekeeper's(re-done) ; Cloudian

dest: if you get hated you've done everything right

5 Re: Inferno Reckless Summon and Dragunity on Sun Jul 01, 2012 11:45 am

HiraiHusband

avatar
Houseless
Houseless
...and wait for the opponent to respond. If they do not, respond with "Inferno Reckless Summon." Now you can summon two(2) more "Phalanx" while the opponent summons all the copies of the monster on their field(note: It's lolz when the opponent has a Synchro or XYZ monster)

You, as the turn-player has the option to activate a card/effect first to responds to phalanx's summon, after that your opponent may or may not activate a card/effect to that summon as well, this is repeated until both player pass this option and adds no other effect to the chain.

To make it simple, if you pass and your opponent pass as well, neither player can respond to that summon anymore.

Actually...wouldn't the "Spirit Reaper" be destroyed, since "Inferno Reckless" targets one(1) monster on the opponent's side of the field, and if that card is "Spirit Reaper"...it's effect activates, and destroys itself. Would the effect resolve and multiple copies of "Spirit Reaper" come out?
Yes, that 1 spirit reaper will be destroyed after two spirit reaper summoned from the deck.
#check reaper's individual ruling on when to apply reaper's effect.

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum