Toon World Academy
Welcome to Toon World Academy, please register here or login.
Make sure to read the starter guide and rules before posting.
If you have any questions ask them in the chatbox or PM one of the staff members.

.
Toon World Academy
Anybody who wants to get tested for their dorm please post Here
Have you introduced yourself? Do that Here
Please read TWA's Rules Here
Interested in helping the site with cool features? Suggest them Here

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 effect veiler vs light and darkness dragon on Tue Dec 04, 2012 12:38 am

Felix Daniels

avatar
Houseless
Houseless
Ok, so I was playing Light and Darkness dragon, with Formula Synchron, Junk gardna, and Armory Arm out on the opponents field. Then the opponent tries to use eff. veiler on Ladd, and Im telling him that its eff. was negated. Whos effect was negated?

CryonixHeat

avatar
Industrial Illusion Leader
Industrial Illusion Leader
Well I am sure LaDD has no problem negating Veiler

One more thing to note, Veiler can't negate it's revival effect

3 Re: effect veiler vs light and darkness dragon on Tue Dec 04, 2012 11:27 am

Syrufit

avatar
Hell's Emissary
Hell's Emissary
Veiler's effect gets negated before it can resolve. All it does is target Light and Darkness Dragon.



4 Re: effect veiler vs light and darkness dragon on Tue Dec 04, 2012 12:06 pm

Shane

avatar
Administrator
Administrator
You're both wrong -.-
It depends.

Chain links 3 or higher resolve backwards.

So...
Chain Link 1: Spell trap/whatever
Chain Link 2: LADD
Chain Link 3: Veiler

Veiler's effect would resolve.
Then again, this is only useful if you accidently waste your game winning card by using it's effect. When LADD's effect is negated by veiler it stops the chain and returns LADD's atk and def to normal. It can then later be used on the same turn.

Any Questions?





http://www.toonworldacademy.net

5 Re: effect veiler vs light and darkness dragon on Tue Dec 04, 2012 12:31 pm

Niko327

avatar
Houseless
Houseless
actually everyone who replied is right... it depends on the situation and you didn't give us much info to answer your question. Was he using veiler as chain link 1? or were you using Ladd to negate something else already?

They key point is, Ladd CAN negate Veiler, but only if Ladd hasn't used his effect already within the chain. Ladd's effect can only occur in a chain one time, and until that chain resolves, it can't negate anything else.

So if Veiler is chain link 1, Ladd can negate Veiler as chain link 2. If Ladd is chain link 2 negating something else, then veiler can negate Ladd as chain link 3, and Ladd CANNOT activate again as chain link 4 to negate veiler at this point.





I liked reality better when it was a dream -Bayside

Syrufit

avatar
Hell's Emissary
Hell's Emissary
I don't see him saying Veiler was chained to LADD's effect.

But either way I'll just sum it up with "LADD can ONLY be used ONCE per chain".
Should be pretty easy to figure out your answer by yourself, by knowing that.



Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum